Seminar Archive

Date Event Organiser Speaker(s)
Greg Ireton, Centre for Disaster Management and Public Safety Wednesday, 8 June 2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German Climate & Energy College Greg Ireton
Co-producing Infographics for Climate Action in Aotearoa New Zealand Wednesday, 18 May 2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Dr Stephen Flood
The role of science in climate policy Wednesday, 27 April 2016 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Science and Pretzels seminar Australian-German Climate & Energy College and the EU Centre on Shared Complex Challenges Dr Jolene Cook
Dr Sebastian Thomas Wednesday, 27 April 2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German Climate & Energy College Dr Sebastian Thomas
Keeping warming to below 1.5C. Possible? And if so, how? Tuesday, 26 April 2016 - 10:30am to 11:30am Science & Pretzels seminar Australian-German Climate & Energy College and the EU Centre on Shared Complex Challenges Joeri Rogelj
Energy Industry Roundtable Wednesday, 20 April 2016 - 11:00am to 12:30pm Roundtable (by invitation only) Australian-German Climate and Energy College and the EU Centre A/Prof Malte Meinshausen, Dylan McConnell
The 2015/16 El Niño and its impacts globally and in Australia Tuesday, 19 April 2016 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Climate Conversations Seminar MSSI Prof David Karoly, Professor Richard Eckard
Leadership Forum on energy transition Monday, 18 April 2016 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm Workshop Australian Conservation Foundation A/Prof Malte Meinshausen
Regional climate projections for Australia: a key input into national adaptation planning Wednesday, 13 April 2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Penny Whetton
An insider perspective on the Paris Agreement: what does it deliver for vulnerable countries? Monday, 11 April 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Damon Jones
A Third Wave in the Economics of Climate Change Wednesday, 6 April 2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Public Seminar Australian-German Climate & Energy College and the EU Centre on Shared Complex Challenges Alexander Teytelboym
Brown Coal Exit Friday, 18 March 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm Public Seminar Australian-German Climate & Energy College Assoc. Prof. Frank Jotzo
Climate change and our future city – a public conversation Wednesday, 9 March 2016 - 6:15pm to 8:00pm Public Seminar Carlton Connect A/Prof Malte Meinshausen
POST PARIS FORUM Prospects & challenges Friday, 26 February 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm Public Seminar AMOS A/Prof Malte Meinshausen
Key outcomes from the 2015 Paris Climate Summit – and implications for 2016 climate research and policy priorities Tuesday, 23 February 2016 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm Forum Melbourne Sustainable Society Institute Prof Robyn Eckersley, Associate Professor Peter Christoff, Don Henry, Cathy Alexander
Ice and Sky screening and panel discussion Friday, 19 February 2016 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm Panel Discussion Transitions Film Festival A/Prof Malte Meinshausen
The role of health co-benefits in the development of national climate change mitigation policies Thursday, 28 January 2016 - 10:00am to 11:00am Confirmation Seminar Australian-German Climate & Energy College Annabelle Workman
Keeping warming below 2C: Quantifying and evaluating INDCs Tuesday, 1 December 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm Special Seminar at COP21 in Paris Australian-German Climate & Energy College A/Prof Malte Meinshausen, Dr. Louise Jeffery, Farhana Yamin, Joeri Rogelj
Reefs, Rubbish and Reason Thursday, 26 November 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Salon Australian-German Climate & Energy College and Carlton Connect Margaret Wertheim
Impossible Climate: Safe Climate Restoration Under the Microscope Wednesday, 4 November 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm Panel Discussion Australian-German Climate & Energy College and Breakthrough
The Earth and the Elements and New Beijing Wednesday, 28 October 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Georgia Wallace-Crabbe
Paris and Beyond: Climate and Energy Pathways for Australia and the European Union Thursday, 22 October 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, 23 October 2015 - 1:00pm Symposium The EU Centre on Shared Complex Challenges
Sustainability Transitions – New Approaches Wednesday, 14 October 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Dr Fjalar de Haan
Transport sustainability, the next step: monitoring emissions Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Professor Nicholas Low
Post-Paris: Sketching a new approach Wednesday, 23 September 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Philip Sutton
Australia: Energy Superpower of the Low-Carbon World Wednesday, 16 September 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Professor Ross Garnaut
Climate Change and Global Health: risks and responses Tuesday, 15 September 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Climate Conversation Seminar MSSI & The College A/Prof Grant Blashki
Lessons Learned from the German 'Energiewende' Thursday, 10 September 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Public Seminar Australian German Climate and Energy College and the EU Centre HE David Ritchie
Decadal Climate Variability in the Pacific Wednesday, 9 September 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Dr Benjamin Henley
Germany's Energy Transition and Implications for Australia - Professor Andreas Loeschel Wednesday, 2 September 2015 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm Public Seminar - now booked out Australian German Climate and Energy College and the EU Centre
An overview of detection and attribution of climate change Wednesday, 26 August 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Prof David Karoly
Hot, High and Green? Research for Developing Australian Green Roofs Wednesday, 29 July 2015 - 1:00am to 2:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Dr Claire Farrell, Professor John Rayner
Beyond Reach? European and Australian intervention and internal competition in China's climate change policy Wednesday, 22 July 2015 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Dr Olivia Gippner
Hot Seat - Malte Meinshausen Wednesday, 8 July 2015 - 11:00am HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German Climate & Energy College A/Prof Malte Meinshausen
Hot Seat - Nicholas Low Wednesday, 1 July 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German Climate & Energy College Professor Nicholas Low
Nature Climate Change Thursday, 25 June 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German Climate & Energy College Dr Bronwyn Wake
Agriculture for climate sustainability and food security Tuesday, 16 June 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Climate Conversation Seminar MSSI & The College Professor Richard Eckard
Optimising Australia's Energy System Pathway to 2050 Wednesday, 10 June 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German College of Climate & Energy Transitions Dr Roger Dargaville
Model UN in German Conference, The Heat is on: Climate Change and the Environment. Tuesday, 2 June 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm Conference (Internal Only) German Teachers Association and the Department of Education A/Prof Malte Meinshausen, Alexander Nauels
Hot Seat - James Whitmore Wednesday, 27 May 2015 - 11:00am HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German College of Climate & Energy Transitions
Responding to Climate Change Sunday, 24 May 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm Forum Wesley Church Prof David Karoly
Hot Seat - Rosalind Bark Wednesday, 20 May 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German College of Climate & Energy Transitions Dr Rosalind Bark
How would you set Australia's emission target? Tuesday, 19 May 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Climate Change Conversations Seminar MSSI & Climate-Energy College Kath Rowley
To what degree can plants and native ecosystems mitigate climate change? Wednesday, 13 May 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German Climate & Energy College Professor Stefan Arndt
Climate extreme events and crop yields – The development of impact emulators for the use in Early Warning Systems Friday, 8 May 2015 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Confirmation Seminar Australian-German College of Climate & Energy Transitions Elisabeth Vogel
Policy Options to Reduce Greenhouse Gas Emissions Wednesday, 6 May 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German College of Climate & Energy Transitions Professor John Freebairn
A fuller picture of the risks we face in a warming world Wednesday, 29 April 2015 - 11:00am Science & Pretzels Australian-German College of Climate & Energy Transitions Dr Lila Warszawski
The wine industry: a model for climate change attribution and adaptation studies Wednesday, 22 April 2015 - 1:00pm Science & Pretzels Australian-German College of Climate & Energy Transitions Professor Snow Barlow
International Climate Policy on the road to Paris Tuesday, 21 April 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Climate Conversations Seminars MSSI & Climate-Energy College Dr Ian Fry
How do we mitigate climate change without talking about it? Wednesday, 15 April 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm HOT SEAT (internal only) Australian-German Climate & Energy College Stefan Preuss

Pages